Contact Us | Member Sign In | Print Page | New Members Portal
News & Press: Announcement

2019 TLA Awards Recipients Announced

November 7, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Sandra Porter
Share |
The TLA Board of Directors is pleased to announce the 2019 awards recipients.

The 2019 TLA Award of Distinction will be awarded to The Hon. Rosalie Abella of the Supreme Court of Canada. The TLA Award of Distinction recognizes the recipient's outstanding contribution to the integrity and worth of the law and to the legal profession, through a preeminent and lengthy career.
The 2019 Honsberger Award will be awarded to Emma Rhodes of Paradigm Law Group. She personifies each of the Three Pillars of the TLA - Knowledge, Community and Advocacy.  

The 19th Annual TLA Awards Gala will be held on Wednesday, February 27, 2019 at the Omni King Edward Hotel, 37 King Street East, in the beautiful 17th floor Crystal Ballroom.
Full details and ticket sales will be forthcoming next week.